Commerce Banner
State Home Page Department Home
State Home Page Department Home
ASCSC Commissioners
State of Alaska > Commerce > ASCSC Home > ASCSC Home Page  > ASCSC Commissioners


The commission is comprised of 18 members appointed by the Governor to establish the goals and objectives for the mission of the Alaska State Community Service Commission. Commissioners also provide guidance and oversight to the Executive Director and staff.

Mac Carter, Chair
Chair Community Based Organization

Denise Morris, Vice Chair
Alaska Native Representative

Emil Notti
DCCED Commissioner

John Bockman
Economic Development

Judy Bredberg

Mike Bridges
Community Based Organization

Kathleen Bugbee
Local Labor

Billie Joe Caldwell
CNCS Corporate Representative

Elaine Dahlgren
Older Adults Service Program

Dawn Grossmann
Community Based Organization

Britta Hansen
Youth Representative

Tara Jollie
Labor Designee

Wilson Justin
Community Based Organization

Lebron McPhail
Community Based Organization

Sondra Meredith
Education Specialist

Phil Schneider

Konnie Shuey
Youth Development

Sharon White-Wheeler
Domestic Volunteer Service



ASCSC logo

Quick Links

Links of Interest